IQAC comprises of the following members:

Sl.No Designation Name of the Member
1. Chairperson/Convener Dr. Keneisenuo Solo, Principal
2. Governing Body Representative(Member) Mr. Kelhuseto Peseyie, Chairman
3.  Stakeholder(Member) Mr. Ameto Angami
4. Office Superintendent(Member) Mr. Vevota Resü
5. Vice Principal (Member) Mrs. Eneingulo-u Lasuh
6. Local Body Representative(Member) Mr. Stephen Meyase
7. Dean of Students (Member)) Mr. Talisunup Ao
8. Dean of Academics (Member) Mr. Bendangngangshi
9. Alumni representative(Member) Ms. Jemima V Kits
10. Secretary(Member) Miss. LHICHE-U KHUTSO
11. Coordinator Mr. Imlisunep

Unique Functions of IQAC

  1. Prepares annual calendar events of the institution.
  2. Conducts periodical meetings.
  3. Organizes capacity building programs.
  4. Feedback analysis.
  5. Departmental action plan and report.
  6. Committees’ action plan and report.
  7. Co-ordinates the preparation of individuals time table and lesson plan.
  8. Facilitates the documentation process.
  9. Extend support for organizing the  programs.
  10. Encourage faculty’s research activities.
  11. Prepares AQAR and submit to NAAC office online.
  12. Students’ progress and support service.
  13. Benchmarks.
  14. Facilitates the process of infrastructure development of the college.

Academic Calendar


Eastern Christian College NAAC PEER TEAM VISIT Feb. 2021


© 2018 Eastern Christian College